favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Experienced Babysitter & Pet sitter (Brevard County)

12

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available overnight
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: some college

Kids:
I’m an experienced, caring and compassionate sitter. I live near Pineapple Cove charter school, so if you have a child there, I can easily pick them up by foot. Unfortunately I only have access to a car after 6pm, so pick ups from school, or hobbies can only happen after that time. Otherwise you are more than welcome to drop off your child in our kid friendly home, where we live a clutter free, minimalist lifestyle, so that we can keep our house neat and clean. We have a rather large backyard with a few fruit trees and vegetable plants. I’m an active gardener and I’m eager to show the kids any tips or tricks of the trade. We have multiple kid friendly board games and video games to keep them entertained as well as childrens books. I speak two languages fluently and I’m currently teaching myself Japanese, Spanish and Swahili, so if your child is linguistically inclined or they have homework, I’d be more than happy to help with that. I also own an instrument called the Ukulele, which is nice and lightweight and I can teach the kids how to play, if they’re interested. Overall, I can assure you that there is a plethora of entertainment options in our household and because of our fenced backyard, safety is not an issue. I’m also a vegan chief, so healthy nutrition is very important to me. I can share my cooking with the kids or they can bring their own meals for me to heat up for them. We don’t have pets or children in our home as of now.

Pets:
I’ve owned several pets like dogs, hamsters, guinea pigs and so forth and I’m constantly learning more about different animals and how to care for them. I’m really passionate about animals and agriculture and I’m always ready to learn something about a new species. If you have a pet that I’m not familiar with, like reptiles or birds, rest assured I’m studying a ton about those species and I’m a fast learner, so any instructions that you might offer, I will follow it dutifully. We also have a large backyard, so we are ready to accommodate small and big animals alike. It doesn’t matter if it’s a dog or a goat. Chances are, the goats might even make use of all the grass that we have to offer outside. We are willing to build any shelter for your animal for longer stays and if you want to leave your pets even for weeks at a time, I’m a stay at home wife, so I am willing to devote all of my time to the care and entertainment for your pet. We have a rather large home, so you can even leave a large enclosure here and we will easily find space for it. We live a clutter free lifestyle, with minimum furniture, so that we have more space to roam around and enjoy our space. We are more than happy to share this space with furry or bald, scaly critters alike.

Thank you for your time and please contact us if you have any questions.
  • OK for recruiters to contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6998126988

posted:

best of [?]